Log in   •   Log in to PM   •   Register  •   Profile   •  Search  •   Memberlist   •   FAQ

hello & what's up to my fellow adventurers!

Reply to topic

View next topic
View previous topic

PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 15:45 Reply with quoteBack to top

dizzy posts:

hey everybody, how's it going? i'm new to the blueflash forum, but a longtime reader/listener of elias and seth.

actually, funny story- i was living in downtown LA in 2002, where i lived with some very creative and unusual people. I was facing a big wall or block in terms of [what i would now call] denying aspects of my awareness. Frustrated and desperately itchy to DO something, i went for a very late-night walk with my roomate. Upon turning a corner, we discovered a small white bookshelf that stood in the middle of the sidewalk. A paper sign taped to it read: FREE BOOKS. My roomate was agitated about an upcoming french test- and the first book he spotted was a blank french language workbook. I reached out to the bookshelf and grabbed Seth Speaks. I flipped it over and read the blurb on the back. I almost didn't believe what i was reading- it was so perfect. The rest, as they say, is history.

I've been all over the map with everything. In terms of experiences, people, philosophies i'm interested in, arts, music, studying, and adventure. Above all else, i have always been fascinated with how humans perceive things & process information- how our consciousnesses work. I was fortunate enough to not have been 'indoctrinated' with religious beliefs or even many cultural beliefs as a child. (my parents are interesting essences indeed…) When i started reading the Sethworks, i almost couldn't believe that there were other people who thought about what i obsessed about… not only that, but they channel as well, and also write books! how wonderful!

Since then, i have read the complete sethworks, The Shift & Step into the Flow, as well as most of the transcripts/audios on eliasforum.org.