Log in   •   Log in to PM   •   Register  •   Profile   •  Search  •   Memberlist   •   FAQ

Hello All

Reply to topic

View next topic
View previous topic

PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2009 19:26 Reply with quoteBack to top

shadowdancer posts:

Hello everyone, I am totally new to Elias. I haven't a focus and am not even sure what that is at this point. Although I have been aquainted with Jane Roberts and the Seth Material for many years. I have never been very good at focus or paying attention consistently, although there was a time after an abusive marrage that had stripped me of who I thought was myself and for a while I lived in peace and reletive harmony for about 3 years until some part of me decided we needed to shake things up a bit and face a new set of challenges…that was 10 years ago.

Now my life is once again in a period of great upheaval this time however, I intend to make the most of it and direct the energy in a more conscious way. I have been unhappy with the turns my life had been going for a year or so. My 'boyfriend' for lack of a better word is in the construction industry and got laid off due to the economic crisis right now and I was working in rycycling going through the trash pulling out recyclables getting sicker and sicker. I went to the doctor to find out what was wrong and all tests came out inconclusive. While waiting for the results I decided that no matter what the outcome my job was no longer healthy for me so I gave my notice. A couple of weeks later I got a bartending job that kept us going through Dave's layoff.