Log in   •   Log in to PM   •   Register  •   Profile   •  Search  •   Memberlist   •   FAQ

Ethel's Intro.

Reply to topic

View next topic
View previous topic

PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2009 4:39 Reply with quoteBack to top

Etheleona posts:

Hiyas. Smile I've been studying CYOR material for many years now. Elias is my most recent source of interest, and IMO the best I've found so far. His philosophy matches quite strongly what I've come up with on my own, via my own intuition.

Due to arthritis, I can't type very much, which is very frustrating for me since I have a lot to say. Fixing my health problems is one of the challenges I am facing now. I've been focusing a lot on the Elias basics recently – acceptance, trust, noticing self, etc. I've found that the simple stuff is complicated enough. Smile

Besides the "basics", my other current project is one that may seem more ambitious. I call it "Choosing Great Lives." One of my great dreams is to include and incorporate within my Essence a number of foci who have changed and shaped the world in great ways: in particular, at least a few "infamous" or "villain" figures who have contributed to providing the creative chaos which leads to humanity's advancement. Currently, I'm working on opening up to the possibility of including such aspects of Self, and releasing the limiting beliefs which say I can't or shouldn't.

Anyway, great to meet you all. Smile

Ethel

PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2009 4:43 Reply with quoteBack to top

bunseam posts:

Etheleona wrote:
Hiyas. Smile I've been studying CYOR material for many years now. Elias is my most recent source of interest, and IMO the best I've found so far. His philosophy matches quite strongly what I've come up with on my own, via my own intuition.